Traffic and behavior diagnostic

Traffic and behavior diagnostic

The NovaTraffic diagnostics allow connecting and analysing traffic data thanks to counting radars. They link counting and traffic density data to the drivers behavior in line with legal requirements (LCR 741.031 and 741.01 in Switzerland).

Operational mode

1. Preparation

  • Concerted selection of the zones to study as well as the collection period (1 to 3 weeks)

2. Set-up

  • By Novaccess or one of its partners
  • Preferred installation on street lights poles

3. Collection

  • Autonomous collection of traffic data by the radars

4. Disassembly

  • By Novaccess or one of its partners

5. Analysis

  • Data extraction and processing
  • Results analysis

6. Delivery

  • Paper/electronic report
  • Results presentation

Radar

NovaTraffic diagnostics are established based on data retrieved from non-invasive Doppler radars (245 x 270 x 230 mm). They are installed during the analysis period and benefit from an autonomy of up to 3 weeks. With a precision of +/- 3%, they allow counting vehicles on one or two lanes of opposite direction.

Vehicles counting
+/- 3% precision

Speed measurement
10 to 255 km/h
+/- 3% precision

Multi-lanes
One or two lanes of opposite direction

Security
IP67 PVC reinforced and locked casing

Classification
Two-wheeled vehicles, cars, trucks/buses

Report

Vehicles flows and speeds analyses
 Précédent
 Analyse des flux de véhicules et des vitesses
 Suivant

The diagnostic report describes the hourly traffic density for the two flow directions. Proccessed data are presented as a total of vehicles per day and week. The report includes also an analysis of measured speeds in the two flow directions. It is thus possible to see how many vehicles are driving at the correct speed or too fast. The V50 and V85 indicators are calculated as well.

Excessive speeds analysis
 Précédent
 Analyse des flux de véhicules et des vitesses
 Suivant

The report describes precisely the drivers behavior on the road segment for the the two flow directions. This analysis allows classifying excessive speeds in line with with the current law and to count dangerous behaviors subject to fines, infractions or crimes. It is also possible to detect recurrent deviant behaviors with the objective of taking repressive actions.

Solution strengths

Analysis including both traffic
flows and behaviors

Recurrent excessive
speeds detection

Diagnostic du trafic et du comportement

Diagnostic du trafic et du comportement

Les diagnostics NovaTraffic permettent la collecte et l’analyse de données de trafic au moyen de radars de comptage. Elles lient les données de comptage et de densité de trafic au comportement des usagers en fonction des exigences légales (LCR 741.031 et 741.01 pour la Suisse).

Mode opératoire

1. Préparation

  • Localisation concertée des zones à expertiser et de la période de collecte (1 à 3 semaines)

2. Montage

  • Par Novaccess ou un de ses partenaires
  • Installation de préférence sur des mâts d’éclairage public

3. Collecte

  • Collecte autonome des données de trafic par les radars

4. Démontage

  • Par Novaccess ou un de ses partenaires

5. Analyse

  • Extraction et traitement des données
  • Analyse des résultats

6. Livraison

  • Rapport papier / électronique
  • Présentation des résultats

Radar

Les diagnostics NovaTraffic sont établies à partir de données récupérées sur des radars de type Doppler non-invasifs (245 x 270 x 230 mm). Ces derniers sont installés pour la période de l’analyse et possèdent une autonomie allant jusqu’à 3 semaines. D’une précision de +/- 3%, ils permettent le comptage de véhicules sur une ou deux voies de directions opposées.

Comptage des véhicules
précision de +/- 3%

Mesure des vitesses
de 3 à 255 km/h précision de +/- 3%

Multi-voies
Une ou deux voies de directions opposées

Sécurité
Boîtier IP67 en PVC renforcé et verrouillé

Classification
Deux roues, voitures de tourisme, camions/bus

Rapport

Analyse des flux de véhicules et des vitesses
 Précédent
 Analyse des flux de véhicules et des vitesses
 Suivant

Le rapport de diagnostic détaille la densité horaire du trafic sur deux voies dans les deux sens de circulation. Les données ainsi traitées sont rapportées en nombre de véhicules par jour et par semaine. Le rapport comprend également une analyse des vitesses mesurées dans les deux sens de circulation. Il est ainsi possible de voir combien de véhicules passent à la bonne vitesse ou trop rapidement. Les indicateurs V 50 et V 85 sont également calculés.

Analyse des excès de vitesse
 Précédent
 Analyse des flux de véhicules et des vitesses
 Suivant

Le rapport détaille avec précision le comportement des conducteurs sur le tronçon dans les deux sens de circulation. Cette analyse permet de classifier les excès de vitesses selon la législation en vigueur et de compter les comportements dangereux sujets aux amendes, délictuels ou criminels. Il est notamment possible de mettre en lumière des comportements déviants récurrents en vue de la mise en place de mesures répressives.

Forces de la solution

Analyse conjointe des flux de
trafic et des comportements

Détection de vitesses
excessives récurrentes