NovaCom


The Industrial Internet of Things masterpiece

Learn more

NovaCom

The Industrial Internet of Things masterpiece

NovaCom is a multi-interface, multi-application and multi-role Industrial Internet of Things module. It was designed to build a strong, secure and large wireless mesh networks. This mesh technology is based on open standards with enhancements aimed at delivering the maximum bandwidth available. It also provides self-healing and optimizes the end-to-end latency. Thanks to its multi-interface capabilities, the object hosting the NovaCom module can take advantage of various kinds of communication interfaces such as GSM/GPRS, Ethernet or Bluetooth. The NovaCom module can be easily configured using a programming interface (API) provided by Novaccess managing diverse access interfaces, ranging from serial link to other available communication interfaces.

Multiple network interfaces management

NovaCom is able to control Internet interfaces like Ethernet or GSM/GPRS. Furthermore, it includes a radio interface reaching long-range targets up to 2km (in free-range) with a bandwidth of 40kbps. This interface can be used to setup a low speed mesh-network between multiple modules.

Internet open standards integration

By integrating IPv4/IPv6 open standards into the technology, NovaCom provides a straightforward compliance between heterogeneous systems and the Internet.

Smart mesh network

NovaCom is able to find the best way to reach a destination by selecting among the available network interfaces the one which best fulfills your business constraints (latency of the transmission, power consumption or financial cost of the transmission).

Seamless integration with a centralized server

By integrating client/server application protocols (HTTP, WebSocket, MQTT and CoAP), the NovaCom module handles communications with a centralized server seamlessly: when a connected object sends data to the NovaCom, it will automatically synchronize that information with the remote server.

Multi applications and shared network capablilities

Today, most of the Internet of Things deployments are specific to a given application and often, the installed networks are under-used and expensive to setup and maintain. NovaCom comes with shared network capabilities allowing the network to be shared among multiple applications.

Security by design

Recognized security experts have secured NovaCom during the conception phases. It features symmetric and asymmetric cryptographic algorithms that provide a high level of security while impacting as little has possible communication performance.

Interested in Novaccess technology ?

Do you want to learn more about our technology ? Please get in touch with us and we will be happy to discuss any of your business ideas.

Contact page

NovaCom


La pièce maitresse de l'Internet des objets

En savoir plus

NovaCom

La pièce maitresse de l'Internet des objets

NovaCom est un module multi-interfaces, multi-applications et multi-rôles pour l'Internet des Objets industriel. Il a été conçu pour construire des réseaux large-échelle, sans-fil maillés, sécurisés. Cette technologie de réseau maillé est basée sur des standards ouverts avec l'objectif de délivrer le maximum de bande passante disponible. Elle supporte également des mécanismes d'auto-guérison et des latences de bout en bout optimisées. La NovaCom est capable de piloter de multiples interfaces de communication. L'objet intégrant la NovaCom peut ainsi bénéficier de différents types d'interfaces de communication comme le GSM/GPRS, Ethernet ou Bluetooth. La NovaCom peut être configurée facilement en utilisant une interface de programmation (API) offerte par Novaccess et accessible au travers de liens série ou d'autres interfaces de communication disponibles.

Gestion de multiples interfaces réseau

NovaCom est capable de contrôler des interfaces Internet tel qu'Ethernet ou GSM/GPRS. De plus, il inclut une interface radio atteignant des cibles jusqu'à 2km (en champ libre) avec une bande passante de 40kbps. Cette interface peut être utilisée pour configurer un réseau maillé basse vitesse entre plusieurs modules.

Intégration des standards ouverts Internet

Par l'intégration des protocoles standards IPv4/IPv6, NovaCom permet une compatibilité entre des systèmes hétérogènes et l'Internet.

Réseau maillé intelligent

NovaCom est capable de trouver le meilleur chemin pour atteindre une destination par la sélection de l'interface réseau disponible répondant au mieux aux contraintes métiers (latence de la transmission, consommation énergétique ou coût financier de la transmission).

Intégration homogène avec un serveur centralisé

En intégrant les protocoles applicatifs client/serveur (HTTP, WebSocket, MQTT and CoAP), le module NovaCom gère directement les communications avec le serveur centralisé : quand un objet connecté envoie des données au NovaCom, il va automatiquement synchroniser cette information avec le serveur distant.

Multi-applications et capacité de partage du réseau

Aujourd'hui, la plupart des déploiements Internet des Objets sont spécifiques à une application donnée et souvent, le réseau installé est sous utilisé et cher à mettre en place et à maintenir. NovaCom permet le partage du réseau entre plusieurs applications.

Sécurisé dès la conception

Des experts en sécurité reconnus ont sécurisé la NovaCom dès la phase de conception. Des algorithmes de cryptographie symétriques et asymétriques offrent un niveau de sécurité élevé tout en impactant au minimum les performances des communications.

Intéressé par la technologie Novaccess ?

Vous désirez en savoir plus sur notre technologie ? Merci de nous contacter et nous serons heureux de discuter vos idées d'applications avec vous.

Page de contact