NovaServer


The Industrial Internet of Things management server

Learn more

NovaServer

The Industrial Internet of Things management server

The NovaServer is a generic platform that manages a group of connected objects. It manages lifecycle, stores data, includes analysis tools, and runs a powerful events and rules engine. It was designed to operate in tandem with our electronic modules seamlessly in order to accelerate the development of new business applications on top of connected objects. We can easily create a range of business applications based on the NovaServer in order to fulfill our customers’ specific needs. The NovaServer comes with web services for third party systems interoperability. It is available both online in the Novaccess Cloud, and in your own infrastructure.

Network management

The NovaServer enables you to manage the lifecycle of your connected objects. It offers you tools to configure your network and analyze its use, performance and working conditions over time.

Mapping

During the commissioning phase, objects can be localized using our mobile application. Your whole network is then visible on a map. The NovaServer supports the WMS protocol enabling you to work with your own mapping server. We also provide tools to generate and use indoor image maps.

Monitoring

Retrieved data from sensors is straightforward thanks to the seamless integration between the NovaServer and our communication components. The NovaServer takes care of data storage and data aggregation in order to offer powerful tools to analyze data.

Remote control of objects

Controlling a connected object is at one mouse click thanks to the NovaServer. Commands can be scheduled or automatically triggered in reaction to alarms or specific measurements.

Notifications

The NovaServer will generate notifications (in apps, emails, SMS, phone calls) if critical measurements are detected on a connected object. Thanks to our integrated events engine, complex rules can also be defined in order to generate notifications or to control connected objects.

Reprogramming

Communication components and third party firmware can be reprogrammed over the air using the NovaServer. The NovaServer offers tools to send and validate the transmission of a new firmware version in an Industrial Internet of Things network.

Interested in Novaccess technology ?

Do you want to learn more about our technology ? Please get in touch with us and we will be happy to discuss any of your business ideas.

Contact page

NovaServer


Le serveur de gestion pour l'Internet des objets

En savoir plus

NovaServer

Le serveur de gestion pour l'Internet des objets

Le NovaServer est une plateforme générique permettant la gestion d'objets connectés. Il gère leur cycle de vie, le stockage des données, inclut des outils d'analyse ainsi qu'un puissant moteur de règles et d'événements. Il a été conçu pour opérer conjointement et de manière optimale avec nos modules électroniques de façon à accélérer le développement de nouvelles applications métiers tirants parti d'objets connectés. Le NovaServer peut être facilement décliné de façon à créer des applications métiers correspondant aux besoins spécifiques de nos clients. Le NovaServer inclut des services web permettant l'interopérabilité avec des systèmes tiers. Le NovaServer est disponible en ligne dans le cloud Novaccess ou peut être installé dans votre propre infrastructure.

Gestion du réseau

Le NovaServer vous permet de gérer le cycle de vie de vos objets. Il offre des outils permettant de configurer votre réseau et d'analyser son utilisation, ses performances et son bon fonctionnement au fil du temps.

Cartographie

Durant la phase de commissionnement, les objets sont positionnés sur une carte grâce à notre application mobile. Votre réseau complet est visible sur une carte. Le NovaServer supporte le protocole WMS, ce qui permet l'interfaçage avec votre propre serveur de cartes. Nous proposons également des outils pour générer et utiliser des images de cartes d'intérieurs.

Monitoring

Récupérer des données depuis les senseurs est simple grâce à l'intégration homogène entre le NovaServer et notre module de communication. Le NovaServer s'occupe du stockage et des agrégations des données et offre des outils puissants d'analyse des données.

Contrôle à distance des objets

Avec le NovaServer, vous pouvez contrôler un objet connecté en un clic de souris. Les commandes peuvent être programmées et automatiquement exécutées en réaction aux alarmes ou à des mesures particulières.

Notifications

Le NovaServer génère des notifications (dans le système, par emails, SMS, appels téléphoniques) si des valeurs critiques sont mesurées sur un objet connecté. Grâce à notre moteur d'événements intégré, des règles complexes peuvent aussi être définies afin de générer des notifications ou de contrôler des objets connectés.

Reprogrammation

Les modules de communication et les firmwares tiers peuvent être reprogrammés à distance à l'aide du NovaServer. Le NovaServer offre des outils permettant d'envoyer et de valider la transmission de nouvelles versions de firmware dans un réseau Internet des Objets.

Intéressé par la technologie Novaccess ?

Vous désirez en savoir plus sur notre technologie ? Merci de nous contacter et nous serons heureux de discuter vos idées d'applications avec vous.

Page de contact